by Teresa Farnsworth June 27, 2024


The State of Connecticut's adoption of the state’s nine planning regions as county-equivalent geographic units to collect, tabulate, and disseminate census data that was approved in 2022, has become reality as of July 1, 2024.

This affects the Sales and Use Tax Tables in that there are new "county" names.

Connecticut’s nine planning regions include:

  • Capitol
  • Greater Bridgeport
  • Lower Connecticut River Valley
  • Naugatuck Valley
  • Northeastern Connecticut
  • Northwest Hills
  • South Central Connecticut
  • Southeastern Connecticut
  • Western Connecticut

For complete details, including maps, please consult your Sales Tax Advisor or refer to the Federal Register bulletin.


Teresa Farnsworth
Teresa Farnsworth

Teresa Farnsworth is the VP / Account Manager at Zip2Tax. She works closely with her clients to make sure they have just what they need to collect the right amount of sales or use tax in the U.S. and Canada. Questions? Chat with Teresa on the Web site, the Subscriber User Portal, or call her direct line; 866-492-8494.

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.