April 1, 2015 Sales Tax Rate Changes

by Lucinda Rowlands March 31, 2015

Sales tax rates – April 2015

Sales and use tax rate changes in Zip2Tax products in 17 states since March 2015. There have been changes in Alaska, Arkansas, California, Georgia, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

In Alaska, tax rates changed for Sitka, Skagway, Seldovia and Whittier.

In Arkansas, tax rates changed for Barling, Cherry Valley, Dermott, Evening Shade, Higginson, Lead Hill, Lockesburg, Ward, Wilmot and Mississippi County.

In California, tax rates changed for Atascadero, Benicia, Coachella, El Cerrito, Guadalupe, Paradise, Pinole, Rancho Cordova, Red Bluff, Richmond, Sausalito, Stanton, El Cajon, and Alameda, Humboldt and Monterey Counties.

In Georgia, tax rates changed for the counties of Baker, Brooks, Chattahoochee, Clinch, Habersham, Liberty, Seminole and Twiggs.

In Kansas, tax rates changed for Eureka, Hoisington, La Harpe, Melvern, Shawnee, Wellington, and the counties of Dickinson, Gove, McPherson, Rooks, and Smith.

In Louisiana, tax rates changed for Epps, Terrebonne Parish, Delhi, Forest Hill, West Monroe, Colfax and Lafayette Parish.

In Minnesota, tax rates changed for the counties of Carlton, Saint Louis, and Steele.

In Missouri, tax rates changed for Ralls, Saint Francois, and Wright Counties, Park Hills, Brookfield, Liberty, Marshfield, Portageville, and Princeton.

In North Carolina, tax rates changed for the counties of Anson and Ashe.

In North Dakota, tax rates changed for Grafton, Jamestown, Killdeer, Kindred, Underwood and Williams County.

In Nebraska, tax rates changed for Benedict, Decatur, Elwood, Stanton, Upland, Utica, Bancroft, Bassett, Burwell, Duncan, Fairbury, Howells, Minden, Nebraska City, Norfolk, Rushville, Wayne, York and Dakota County.

In Ohio, tax rates changed for the counties of Hamilton, Lucas and Mahoning.

In Oklahoma, tax rates changed for Healdton, Nicoma Park, Elk City, Owasso and Grady County.

In Texas, tax rates changed for Lake Dallas, San Elizario, Bellevue, Ennis, Muchison, Progresso, Taft and Zapata County.

In Utah, tax rates changed for American Fork, Clearfield and Washington County.

In Washington, tax rates changed for North Bend, Seattle, Tonasket, Friday Harbor and Pacific County.

In Wyoming, tax rates changed for the counties of Crook, Johnson, Washakie, and Campbell.

There were 27 states with ZIP code changes effective after March 2015 including Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, Nebraska, New Jersey, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, and West Virginia. A PDF document enumerating ZIP code additions and deletions can be made available upon request.

For March’s changes click here.

Angel Downs
Lucinda Rowlands
Lucinda Rowlands

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.