July 1, 2013 Sales Tax Rate Changes

by Angel July 01, 2013

Sales tax rate changes July 2013

Sales tax rate changes July 2013

Sales and/or use tax rates in the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Georgia, Illinois, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Virginia, Washington, and Wyoming have changed in Zip2Tax products since June 2013.

In Alabama, tax rates changed for Chelsea, Andalusia, Calera, Carbon Hill and Margaret.

In Arkansas, the state tax rate increased, tax rates changed for Eureka Springs, Pangburn, Searcy, Vilonia, Jackson County and Osceola.

In Arizona, tax rates changed for Kingman.

In Georgia, tax rates changed for Floyd.

In Illinois, tax rates changed for Carterville, Chicago Ridge, Hanover Park, Oregon, River Grove, Westmont, and Calhoun County.

In Kansas, the state tax rate increased, tax rates changed for Douglass, Fredonia, Cowley County, Pratt County and Trego County.

In Louisiana, tax rates changed for Sterlington and Woodworth.

In Missouri, use tax rates changed for Bollinger County, Buchanan County, Camden County, Cooper County, Howard County, Fayette, Glasgow, Moniteau County, Morgan County, Perry County, Perryville, Putnam County, Randolph County, Clark, Huntsville, Sullivan County, Warren County, Saline County, Marshall, Monroe City, Pierce City (sales tax) and Slater.

In Nebraska, tax rates changed for Platte Center.

In New Mexico, tax rates changed for Anthony, Mora County, Wagon Mound and Santa Fe.

In Oklahoma, tax rates changed for Woodward County, Tushka, Sayre, Perkins, Gotebo, Elgin, Stroud, Binger, Foster and Cache.

In South Dakota, tax rates changed for Monroe and Stratford.

In Texas, tax rates changed for Cedar Hill, Granite Shoals, Cedar Hill Crime Control District and Natalia Municipal Development District.

In Virginia, the state tax rate increased, tax rates changed for the regions of Northern Virginia and Hampton Roads.

In Washington, tax rates changed for Aberdeen TBD and Stanwood TBD.

In Wyoming, tax rates changed for Washakie.

There were 39­­­­­ states with ZIP code changes effective after June 2013 including Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, DC, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, and West Virginia.

Download a complete list of the ZIP code changes.

For June’s changes click here.


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.