October 1, 2013 Sales Tax Rate Changes

by Lucinda Rowlands September 30, 2013

Tax rate changes effective October 1, 2013

Tax rate changes effective October 1, 2013

Sales and/or use tax rates in the states of Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, District of Columbia, Georgia, Kansas, Maine, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Texas, West Virginia, and Wyoming have changed in Zip2Tax products as of October 1, 2013.

In Alaska, tax rates changed for Sitka, Skagway and Whittier.

In Alabama, tax rates changed for Taylor, Pelham, Arab, and Woodland.

In Arkansas, tax rates changed for Blytheville, Elm Springs, Green Forest, Keiser, Monette, Osceola, Pocahontas, Vilonia and Hempstead County.

In Arizona, tax rates changed for Yuma County.

In California, tax rates changed for San Fernando.

In DC, the state tax rate changed.

In Georgia, tax rates changed for Pierce County.

In Kansas, tax rates changed for Andover, Goodland, Harper, Mound Valley, and the counties of Ellis, Chase, Graham, Miami and Reno.

In Maine, the state tax rate changed.

In North Dakota, tax rates changed for Crosby and Lidgerwood.

In Ohio, tax rates changed for Erie County.

In Oklahoma, tax rates changed for Broken Bow, McCurtain, Sallisaw, and Wetumka.

In Texas, tax rates changed for Gregory, Reno, White Deer, Presidio, Trophy Club, Breckenridge, Bryson, Claude, Drum, Lakeside, Lavon, Odern, Olton, Petersburg, Riesel, Rising Star, Sachse, Stockdale, and Wheeler.

In West Virginia, tax rates changed for Charleston, Harrisville, Quinwood and Wheeling.

In Wyoming, tax rates changed for Crook County.

There were 45 states with ZIP code changes effective after September 2013 including Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, DC, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.  Download a complete list of the ZIP code changes.

For September’s changes click here.

Angel Sauer

Angel Sauer, lead tax researcher

Lucinda Rowlands
Lucinda Rowlands

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.