July 1, 2014 Sales Tax Rate Changes

by Lucinda Rowlands July 01, 2014

Sales tax rate changes July 1, 2014

Sales tax rate changes July 1, 2014

Sales and/or use tax rates have changed in Zip2Tax products in the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Colorado, Illinois, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas and Vermont since June 2014.

InAlabama,  tax rates changed for Pleasant Grove, Parrish, Castleberry, Eva and Graysville.

In Arkansas, tax rates changed for Bella Vista, Bradford, Fort Smith, Horatio, Mountain Home, Searcy, Stuttgart, Calhoun County and Yell County.

In Georgia, tax rates changed for Pickens County.

In Colorado, tax rates changed for Estes Park, Keenesburg, Gypsum and Montrose.

In Kansas, tax rates changed for Downs, Haysville, Leavenworth, Liberal, Little River, McCune and Winfield.

In Minnesota, tax rates changed for Becker County.

In Missouri, tax rates changed for Scotland County, Memphis, and Salisbury.

In New Mexico, tax rates changed for the counties of Catron, Cibola, Mora, and Otero.

In North Dakota, tax rates changed for Michigan, Mino, and Velva.

In Oklahoma, tax rates changed for Tulsa, Tulsa County, Haskell County, Adair County, Broken Bow, Hulbert, Pauls Valley, and Jennings.

In South Dakota, tax rates changed for Fairview and Roscoe.

In Tennessee, tax rates changed for Blount County.

In Texas, tax rates changed for Bartlett and New Berlin.

In Vermont, tax rates changed for St. Albans.

There were 17 states with ZIP code changes effective after June 2014 including Alaska, California, Kentucky, Maryland, Missouri, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont and Washington.


Angel Sauer
Angel Sauer,
sales tax
research team
Lucinda Rowlands
Lucinda Rowlands

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.