June 1, 2012 Sales Tax Rate Changes

by Angel May 24, 2012

June 2012

June 2012

Angel Sauer

Angel Sauer, sales tax research team leader

Sales and/or use tax rates in the states of Alaska and Tennessee have changed in Zip2Tax products since May 2012.

In Alaska, the sales and use tax rate changed for the cities of Sitka, Skagway and Whittier.

In Tennessee, the sales and use tax rates changed for the county of Gibson.

There were 46 states with ZIP code changes effective after May 2012 including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, DC, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.

For May’s changes click here.


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.